Home » Former projects » Projects » Former projects

Former projects

CARERC Project

Electromagnetic CARtography by Communications Networks.

European Operational Programmes

2007-2013

FEDER INTERVENTION FRAMEWORK

Drawing on its long-standing expertise in the fields of energy and electromagnetic waves, the LE²P laboratory of the University of Reunion Island, presents the CARERC project (Electromagnetic Cartography by Communications Networks), which is part of the European Operational Programme 2007-2013 – Measure 2-06 – Research cluster and innovative applications in ICT.

The CARERC project proposes the realization of a software and hardware infrastructure for measurement in order to carry out a dynamic 3D electromagnetic cartography of a given space.


GEOSUN Project

GEOSUN is a regional cooperation scientific and technological project  between South Africa and Reunion Island, at the initiative of LE2P, Le Port and Durban.

 

Based on the experience of the RCI_GS (Intelligent Sensor Network for a better understanding of the Solar Field) project initiated in 2011, LE2P has established partnerships with research teams from neighbouring countries to start a ground-based solar mapping network in the Western Indian Ocean.

 

On the initiative of two twin cities (namely the Port City in Reunion Island and Durban in South Africa) wishing to expand their exchange actions, LE2P has approached the University of KwaZulu Natal (UKZN) whose solar radiation study is also one of the research subjects.

 

The two teams, by pooling their know-how, decided to launch a network of sensors in the KwaZulu Natal.


Real-time testing of a hybrid electrical power generation and storage system

The substitution of energy-stocks by the conversion of energy flows from the sun, wind, sea and earth –  which are intermittent energies -, and subject to climatic conditions, results in intermittent autonomous power generation.

Accueil » Projets passés » Projets » Projets passés

Projets passés

Projet CARERC

CARtographie Electromagnétique par Réseaux de Communications

Programmes Opérationnels Européens

2007-2013

CADRE D’INTERVENTION FEDER

S’appuyant sur son expertise de longue date dans les domaines de l’énergie et des ondes électromagnétiques, le laboratoire LE²P de l’Université de La Réunion, présente le projet CARERC (CARtographie Electromagnétique par Réseaux de Communications), qui s’inscrit dans le Programme Opérationnel Européen 2007-2013 – Mesure 2-06 – Pôle de recherche et applications innovantes en TIC.

Le projet CARERC propose la réalisation d’une infrastructure logicielle et matérielle de mesure dans le but de réaliser une cartographie électromagnétique 3D dynamique d’un espace donné.


Projet GEOSUN

GEOSUN est un projet scientifique et technologique de coopération régionale entre l’Afrique du Sud et La Réunion, à l’intiative du LE2P et des villes portuaires, Le Port et Durban.

S’appuyant sur l’expérience liée au projet RCI_GS (Réseau de Capteurs Intelligents pour une meilleure connaissance du Gisement Solaire) initié en 2011, le LE2P a établi des partenariats avec des équipes de recherche des pays voisins en vue de démarrer un réseau au sol de cartographie solaire sur la zone Ouest de l’Océan Indien. 

Sur l’initiative de deux villes jumelées désireuses d’élargir leurs actions d’échange, à savoir la Ville du Port à la Réunion et Durban en Afrique du Sud, le LE2P s’est rapproché de l’Université du KwaZulu Natal (UKZN) dont l’étude du rayonnement solaire est également l’un des sujets de recherche. 

Les deux équipes, en mettant leurs savoir-faire en commun, ont décidé de lancer un réseau de capteurs au KwaZulu Natal.


Test en temps réel d’un système de production et de stockage hybride d’énergie électrique

La substitution des énergies-stock par la conversion des flux d’énergie du soleil, du vent, de la mer et de la Terre, par nature intermittents, dispersés et sujets aux variations des conditions climatiques, donne lieu à une production d’énergie autonome intermittente (PEAI).